Skip to content

McGoogan Website Photo

Ken McGoogan is the best-selling author of more than a dozen books, among them Fatal Passage, Lady Franklin’s Revenge, How the Scots Invented Canada, 50 Canadians Who Changed the World, and Celtic Lightning. He has won the Pierre Berton Award for History, the University of British Columbia Medal for Canadian Biography, the Canadian Authors’ Association History Award, the Drainie-Taylor Biography Prize, and an American Christopher Award for “a work of artistic excellence that affirms the highest values of the human spirit.”

Before turning mainly to books, Ken worked for two decades as a journalist at major dailies in Toronto, Calgary, and Montreal. He teaches creative nonfiction writing through the University of Toronto and in the MFA program at King’s College in Halifax. Ken served as chair of the Public Lending Right Commission, writes for such magazines as Canada’s History, Canadian Geographic, and Maclean’s, and sails with Adventure Canada as an author-historian. Based in Toronto, Ken has given talks and presentations across Canada, and in places as different as Edinburgh, Sydney, Stromness, and Hobart.

Titles by Ken McGoogan:

McGoogan Kerouac's Ghost Cover Smashwords







%d bloggers like this: